Discover Jamesport

The hamlet of Jamesport, first settled in the 1690s, was originally called Aquebogue then Lower Aquebogue. In 1833, James Tuthill and his family settled the area south of Lower Aquebogue, which then became known as “Jamesport.”

North Fork Holiday Dining

Dining on the North Fork of Long Island is a culinary delight, especially during the holidays. With the abundance of local ingredients from the surrounding farms, fresh local seafood, and fine local wines and cheeses, enjoy a sampling of some of the best restaurants open year-round on the North Fork.