Discover Jamesport

The hamlet of Jamesport, first settled in the 1690s, was originally called Aquebogue then Lower Aquebogue. In 1833, James Tuthill and his family settled the area south of Lower Aquebogue, which then became known as “Jamesport.”

North Fork Holiday Shopping

quaint boutiques, and local stores are filled with items ranging from chic clothing, accessories and leather goods to unique jewelry and crafts, children’s toys, luxury pet apparel, local wines, gourmet cheeses, and fine chocolates.